Stuff

Paper or Digital? #MPBooks

Good question! I say paper! You?

My Peacock Books

E-reader and books Image cropped from Pixabay.com

Paper or digital? That’s what I’d like to talk about today. The rise of digital books has really brought more people into reading and made it easier for us to read on the go with a simple and light e-reader holding a whole array of books at the touch of a finger. But are digital books really that good? Do you prefer them to the physically written word? Or is there a place for both in our worlds today?

My experience of digital books is actually pretty short compared to others. I’ve always had a passion for books but for years the word ‘book’ meant a physical object made of paper which I’d get by walking into a local bookstore or public library. I never really warmed to the idea of a digital book, it seemed a fun concept but nothing, in my mind, could replace…

View original post 755 more words

One thought on “Paper or Digital? #MPBooks

Write me a letter or write me a word. It'll make me do this: :D

